Sigil Work

Been working on sigils for about a week now and let me say it ain’t easy. It actually requires you to have an imagination and think outside the box when making the designs. I have already created one and it’s actually working. I need to be more specific in the future as the “wish” I made wasn’t dead one and while I’m getting results they’re half ass. But, you get what you ask the Universe and if your wishy-washy then you get wishy-washy. Below are a few of pictures of one a made a few days ago.

20140310_115510

I purchased a lighter to burn my sigils to “release” them and let the magic do its thing.

20140306_121456

My creative process

20140306_121804

Ta da! The finished sigil!

Even though there are other ways of making a sigil, I don’t believe there are hard and fast rules to the whole creation process. I am sure most have read Practical Sigil Magic by Frater U.D. and maybe some other texts and it’s actually fun. I enjoy putting my magical mind to use and seeing my will fulfilled. Now, the “forgetting” part of the ritual is proving difficult as everything I’m doing is considered urgent and therefore I’m stressing over it. But, I have to let it go and trust the Universe will provide what I need when I need it. The best way for me is to create fun sigils in between my “major” ones. It also gives me opportunity to get better with my imagination and creative process.

Until next time…blessed be.

Leave a Reply

